Pittsburgh Steelers Announce Training Camp Practice Schedule

June 12, 2012; Pittsburgh, PA, USA; Pittsburgh Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger (7) looks on during minicamp at the UPMC Sports Performance Complex. Mandatory Credit: Charles LeClaire-US PRESSWIRE

The Pittsburgh Steelers announced their public practice schedule for training camp this summer, giving fans 15 opportunities to see the team work.

Pittsburgh Steelers fans will have 15 opportunities to see their favorite team practice during training camp this summer. The team announced its public practice schedule on Monday morning.

Training camp will be held entirely at Saint Vincent College, for the 47th consecutive year. The first practice open to the public will be July 27, and the open practices will include three weekends for fans to attend. There is no charge for parking or attendance.

All practices begin at 3:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted. The complete schedule is as follows:

Friday, July 27 - (helmets and shorts)
Saturday, July 28
Sunday, July 29
Monday, July 30 - Campus closed
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, Aug. 1
Thursday, Aug. 2
Friday, Aug. 3 - Night practice at Latrobe Stadium, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Monday, Aug. 6 - Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 7
Wednesday, Aug. 8-Friday, Aug. 10 - Campus closed
Saturday, Aug. 11
Sunday, Aug. 12
Monday, Aug. 13 - Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 14
Wednesday, Aug. 15
Thursday, Aug. 16
Friday, Aug. 17

Player report on July 25.

For more on the Steelers, check out Behind the Steel Curtain.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation Pittsburgh

You must be a member of SB Nation Pittsburgh to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Pittsburgh. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Pittsburgh

You must be a member of SB Nation Pittsburgh to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Pittsburgh. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.