clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bowl Schedule: Oregon And Auburn To Meet In National Championship January 10

The National Championship Game between Oregon and Auburn highlights this year's bowl schedule. The Ducks and Tigers will meet January 10 at 8:30 PM. The Rose Bowl will feature Wisconsin and TCU at 5:00 January 1. The Orange Bowl features Stanford and Virginia Tech on January 3 at 8:30. The Sugar Bowl includes Ohio State and Arkansas on January 4 at 8:30. And the final BCS bowl is the Fiesta bowl, which features Connecticut along with Oklahoma on New Year's Day at 8:30. Wisconsin and Ohio State represent the Big Ten conference and, famously, UConn will represent the Big East.


Other bowls of interest for local fans include the Champs Sports Bowl between West Virginia and North Carolina State (December 28, 6:30 PM), the Outback Bowl between Florida and Penn State (New Year's Day, 1:00), and the BBVA Compass Bowl between Pitt and Kentucky (January 8, noon). There are 35 bowls this year, and the schedule begins with the New Mexico Bowl between BYU and UTEP on December 18.


Here's the complete schedule of bowl games.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.