clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dion Lewis, Noel Devine, and Evan Royster Highlight Doak Walker Award Watch List

Local running backs Dion Lewis (Pitt), Noel Devine (West Virginia), and Evan Royster (Penn State) all appeared on the watch list for the Doak Walker Award, given annually to college football's top rusher. The list contains 49 candidates and the winner will be chosen on December 9th.


All three backs rushed for more than 1,100 yards last season and Lewis and Devine both topped 1,400.


Last season's Heisman Award winner, Mark Ingram, is perhaps the frontrunner for the award. You can view the entire watch list here.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.