clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Five Local Players On Watch List for 2010 Rotary Lombardi Award

Pitt, Penn State, and West Virginia all had representatives make the watch list for the 2010 Rotary Lombardi Award. Making the cut were Pitt's Jason Pinkston and Greg Romeus, Penn State's Stefen Wisniewski, and West Virginia's J.T. Thomas, and Julian Miller.

A total of 87 players were on the list making it one of the larger ones in college football. The 2010 winner will be named on December 8th.


The award is given to the nation's best down lineman or linebacker. In 2009, Ndamukong Suh, the No. 2 overall NFL Draft Pick won the award.


You can view the entire watch list here.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.