clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Local College Football Players Selected For Award Watch Lists

Football players from Pitt, Penn State, and West Virginia have been selected to watch lists for the Maxwell Award and the Bednarik Award.


Pitt's Dion Lewis and Jonathan Baldwin, West Virginia's Noel Devine, and Penn State's Evan Royster were all selected to the watch list for the Maxwell Award. The award is given annually to college football's best player.


Pitt DE Greg Romeus, Penn State DE Jack Crawford, and West Virginia S Robert Sands were named to the watch list for the Chuck Bednarik Award, presented to the nation's top defensive player.


You can view both of the complete watch lists here.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.