clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Local Players Named To Naismith Watch List

The college basketball Naismith Watch List was released on Tuesday and it includes three local players. Pitt's Ashton Gibbs, Penn State's Talor Battle, and West Virginia's Kevin Jones all made the cut.


None probably have much of a realistic shot at winning the award, but it's nice to see all three getting some respect nationally. The Naismith Award is given to college basketball's Player of the Year.


Here's the entire list of all 50 players.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.