clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NABC Honors Local College Basketball Players

The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) recently named its All District teams for the 2010-11 season and several local college basketball players were honored in their respective districts.

Pitt guard Ashton Gibbs made the District 5 first team along with fellow Big East players guard Kemba Walker (UConn), guard Marshon Brooks (Providence), guard Ben Hansbrough (Notre Dame), and guard Austin Freeman (Georgetown). Panthers senior guard Brad Wanamaker also made the District's second team.


Penn State also had a player on the first team with star guard Talor Battle in District 7. Duquesne forwards Bill Clark and Damian Saunders made the first and second teams respectively in District 4 and guard Karon Abraham from Robert Morris was a second team selection in District 18.


A total of 245 players were chosen in all and here is the entire first and second team picks for all 24 Districts from the NABC website.


Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.