clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012-13 Big East Basketball Schedule Revealed, Pitt Opens Conference Schedule On New Year's Eve

The Big East released the 2012-13 men's basketball schedule on Wednesday.

Presswire

The Big East released the complete schedule for the 2012-13 men's college basketball season on Wednesday afternoon and the University of Pittsburgh will be participating in the opening game on New Year's Eve against the University of Cincinnati. The afternoon game will be televised on ESPN 2.

It will be one of 13 instances where Pitt will be featured on a national broadcast on one of ESPN, ESPN 2, ESPNU or CBS. Listed below is their complete national television schedule:

Monday, Dec. 31

*CINCINNATI (ESPN2)

Petersen Events Center

Noon

Saturday, Jan. 5

at *Rutgers (ESPN2)

Piscataway, N.J./RAC

11 a.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 8

at *Georgetown (ESPNU)

Washington, D.C./Verizon Center

9 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 12

*MARQUETTE (ESPNU)

Petersen Events Center

Noon

Wednesday, Jan. 16

at *Villanova (ESPNU)

TBA

7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 19

*CONNECTICUT (ESPN2)

Petersen Events Center

Noon

Tuesday, Jan. 22

at *Providence (ESPN2)

Providence, R.I./Dunkin Donuts Center

7 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 28

at *Louisville (ESPN)

Louisville, Ky./KFC Yum! Center

7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 2

*SYRACUSE (ESPN)

Petersen Events Center

Noon

Monday, Feb. 4

*SETON HALL (ESPNU)

Petersen Events Center

9 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 9

at *Cincinnati (ESPN/ESPN2)

Cincinnati, Ohio/Fifth Third Arena

TBA

Saturday, Feb. 16

at *Marquette (CBS)

Milwaukee, Wis./Bradley Center

1 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 18

*NOTRE DAME (ESPN)

Petersen Events Center

7 p.m.

In addition to the opening game, Pitt and Cincinnati may be featured on ESPN's College Game Day on Feb. 9, depending upon whether the network chooses the contest over Louisville at Notre Dame (it will be determined over the course of the season).

For a complete breakdown of the schedule from Cardiac Hill, click here. For the entirety of the Big East's schedule, click here.

Be sure to check out Cardiac Hill for all the latest news and notes about the team.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.