clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl Voting: James Harrison, Troy Polamalu, Keyaron Fox Lead At Their Positions; Michael Vick Has Most Votes Overall

Three Steelers, James Harrison, Troy Polamalu and Keyaron Fox, are leaders at their positions in the latest 2011 Pro Bowl voting update, while the Eagles' Michael Vick has the most votes overall. Immediately trailing Vick in overall voting is a variety of quarterbacks and running backs that includes Tom Brady, Peyton Manning, Adrian Peterson, Aaron Rodgers and Drew Brees.


Polamalu, of course, has been among the top defensive performers this year, so it's natural that he'd be the AFC's leading strong safety. It has been a trying season for James Harrison, who has found himself at the center of the controversy over helmet-to-helmet hits, and who has often found been targeted by the refs as a result. It's nice to see him get some support.


The Pro Bowl will be in Honolulu at 7:00 PM on January 30, 2011, and will be broadcast live on FOX. Voting will continue until December 20, and NFL players and coaches will vote shortly after that.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.