clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Pro Bowl Rosters: Harrison, Polamalu, Pouncey To Represent Steelers

James Harrison, Troy Polamalu and Maurkice Pouncey of the Steelers have been named to the AFC's 2011 Pro Bowl roster. It appears that Harrison and Polamalu will be starters, and Pouncey will be the backup at center behind Nick Mangold of the Jets. Keyaron Fox was the leading fan vote-getter among special teams players, but he didn't make the team. Harrison and Polamalu, of course, are no surprise; Pouncey is a surprise to some degree, but he could easily be a perennial Pro Bowler in years to come.


The AFC and NFC teams will be led by Tom Brady and Michael Vick, respectively. Maurice Jones-Drew and Michael Turner will be the starting running backs. Andre Johnson and Reggie Wayne will start at wide receiver in the AFC, while Roddy White and Calvin Johnson will start in the NFC. Seven players from the Atlanta Falcons made the Pro Bowl, and six players from the Patriots made it. The Ravens get five Pro Bowlers, while the Browns get one (tackle Joe Thomas) and the Bengals none.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.