clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Virginia 2013 football schedule released

West Virgina will visit Oklahoma for the second game of the 2013 season.

Justin K. Aller

The West Virginia Mountaineers football program revealed its 2013 scheduled Tuesday, and its comprised of six road dates and six homes game.

The Mountaineers will open their season against visiting William & Marry, Aug. 31, while a week later they will play their first Big 12 Conference game of the season at the Oklahoma Sooners, Sept. 7.

West Virginia will finish its non-conference slate with games against visiting Georgia State, Sept. 14, and at the Maryland Terrapins, Sept. 21. The showdown with the Terrapins will be played at M&T Bank Stadium, the home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens.

The Mountaineers will host their Homecoming game against the Texas Tech Red Raiders, Oct. 19, while the Mountaineer Day game will be played against the Texas Longhorns, Nov. 9.

Below is the complete schedule:

Saturday, Aug. 31, William & Mary
Saturday, Sept. 7, at Oklahoma
Saturday, Sept. 14, Georgia State
Saturday, Sept. 21, vs. Maryland+
Saturday, Sept. 28, Oklahoma State
Saturday, Oct. 5, at Baylor
Saturday, Oct. 12, Open
Saturday, Oct. 19, Texas Tech#
Saturday, Oct. 26, at Kansas State
Saturday, Nov. 2, at TCU
Saturday, Nov. 9, Texas^
Saturday, Nov. 16, at Kansas
Saturday, Nov. 23, Open
Saturday, Nov. 29/30, Iowa State

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.