clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 West Virginia Football Schedule: Mountaineers Make Big 12 Debut Against Baylor On Sep. 29

On Tuesday, the Big 12 released their full schedule for the upcoming 2012 NCAA football season. The schedule includes brand-new conference additions the TCU Horned Frogs and the West Virginia Mountaineers, both having recently left the Big East conference.

Later on Tuesday, Mike Montoro for MSNsportsNET.com reported that the Mountaineers have set their complete schedule for the 2012 NCAA football season. Here it is:

Sat., Sept. 1, Marshall
Sat., Sept. 8, Open
Sat., Sept. 15, vs. James Madison
Sat., Sept. 22, Maryland
Sat. , Sept. 29, Baylor
Sat., Oct. 6, at Texas
Sat., Oct. 13, at Texas Tech
Sat., Oct. 20, Kansas State
Sat., Oct. 27, Open
Sat., Nov. 3, TCU
Sat., Nov. 10, at Oklahoma State
Sat., Nov. 17, Oklahoma
Sat., Nov. 24, at Iowa State
Sat., Dec. 1, Kansas

The September 15 game against James Madison will take place at FedEx Field, home to the Washington Redskins. September 29 will mark their first-ever game as a member of the Big 12 as they host the Baylor Bears. That game will also be homecoming for WVU. Their game on November 3 against the TCU Horned Frogs will be part of Mountaineer Week.

For more on the new 2012 Big 12 Schedule and all things Mountaineers athletics, please head over to SB Nation's The Smoking Musket blog. For complete coverage of college football, stay tuned to SB Nation's dedicated NCAA football hub.

Photographs by dizfunk used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.